Announcing a new artist: Julieta Eugenio

We’re excited to announce a new artist to the label, saxophonist and composer Julieta Eugenio!

Originally from Argentina, Julieta moved to New York City almost a decade ago, and she’s put together a trio to present her music to the world! Her debut album, JUMP, features eight original compositions as well some choice jazz standards performed with her trio that includes bassist Matt Dwonszyk and drummer Jonathan Barber.

The album will release worldwide on March 4th on CD and digital. You can pre-order the album on Bandcamp here.

Check out the full album details below. Watch for the first single, coming in the first week of January!

And as a preview, check out some of Julieta’s solo saxophone explorations here.

Track Details:
1. Efes
2. Jump
3. La Jungla
4. For You
5. Racoon Tune
6. Flamingo
7. Another Bliss
8. Crazy He Calls Me
9. Snowbirds
10. Tres

Total time: 60:06

Julieta Eugenio, tenor saxophone
Matt Dwonszyk, bass
Jonathan Barber, drums

Production Credits:
Executive Producer: Dave Douglas
Producer: Julieta Eugenio
Recorded March 30, 2021 at Big Orange Sheep Recording Studios in Brooklyn, NY
Recording, mixing, and mastering by Michael Perez Cisneros
Photography by Nicolas Manassi
Graphic design by Lukas Frei

All compositions by Julieta Eugenio (Julieta Eugenio Music / BMI) except:
“Flamingo” by Ted Grouya & Edmund Aderson (Grouya Publishing Int. & Edwin H.
Morris & Company / ASCAP )
“Crazy He Calls Me” by Carl Sigman & Sidney Keith Russell (Music Sales Corporation /

Press Inquiries:
Matt Merewitz
Fully Altered Media