PopMatters reviews Emi Makabe’s ‘Anniversary’

PopMatters has reviewed the recent release by vocalist Emi Makabe!

Writer Will Layman, in his piece 20 Albums You Might Have Missed in 2020 says of Anniversary, “this music is like a familiar dish enlivened by a new flavor that works around the edge of your meal.”

The album, which features Thomas Morgan on bass, Vitor Gonçalves on piano/accordion and Kenny Wollesen on drums/vibraphone, is available on Bandcamp now.