Thank You.

Without your ears and your community, this would not be possible. Thank you.

2022 was a busy and eventful year. Here’s our wrap up. Amazing to reconvene with old and new friends and colleagues, and to keep releasing important music and discussion. Travel came back, and I was thrilled to see so many of you from the stage, or meet you at the merch table. Thank you.

So much coming up for 2023. Lots of trips planned, new pieces to write, new friends to meet. Thanks for following us here and being part of us sharing the new work.

Take a breath, hug your loved ones, rest and rejuvenate. Lots more to do. We have a planet to care for. We have people in our own communities under threat. And most of all we have music to support and to make. We will dig in heartily in the new year. See you then.

My very best greetings to all. Cheers!

Darius Jones, Sylvie Courvoisier, Fay Victor, Patricia Brennan, and Dave Douglas at the recording of Another Country in 2022.


2022 Releases:




Label Hangs:
  • Hang #1 ft. Mareike Wiening, David Sanford, Kazemde George, Sami Stevens
  • Hang #2 ft. Manuel Valera, David Sanford, Kazemde George, & Sami Stevens
  • Hang #3 ft. Mareike Wiening. Angela Morris, & Julieta Eugenio
  • Hang #4 ft. Michael Friedman
  • Hang #5 ft. Donny McCaslin
  • Hang #6 ft. Trish Clowes
  • Hang #7 ft. Fay Victor
  • Hang #8 ft. Dave Douglas Quintet with Jon Irabagon, Matt Mitchell, Linda May Han Oh, & Rudy Royston
  • Hang #9 ft. Song Yi Jeon & Vinicius Gomes
  • Hang #10 ft. Ryan Keberle
  • Hang #11 Catalog Stroll with Dave Douglas


When you become a member of Greenleaf, you get special access to the Label Hang events, podcast extras, and exclusive releases like Songs of Ascent: Book 2 – Steps — subscribe now through the button below. Thank you for supporting our artists and the label!