Mike Fahie listening party for Urban(e) on September 13

Mike will be discuss how the album came together, play some of the tracks, and host some great guests!

Mike Fahie Jazz Orchestra merch available now

T-shirts and totes bags are here!

Today we release Mike Fahie Jazz Orchestra’s ‘Urban(e)’

The album is a collection of Fahie’s stunning arrangements of works by seven classical composers celebrating the cross-pollination of jazz and classical music.

Manuel Valera’s José Martí En Nueva York available now

The album features a seven part suite of music based on the poetry of famed Cuban writer José Martí set for two wonderful vocalists, Sofia Rei and Camila Meza, along with a stellar band of New York improvisers who bring Valera's vision to life.

Big band albums from Manuel Valera and Mike Fahie out today

Big band albums from Manuel Valera and Mike Fahie out today!

Culture Jazz reviews Rudy Royston’s ‘PaNOptic’

"Royston reveals an extraordinary ability to evocatively transpose jazz idioms to the solo drum kit."

TIDAL features third single from Manuel Valera’s José Martí en Nueva York

Listen to “Odio La Mascara Y El Vicio,” on the Afro-Cuban Icons and All-Stars playlist.

Greg Ward’s ‘Stomping Off From Greenwood’ featured in PopMatters piece ’12 Brilliant Recent Jazz Albums’

Will Layman says, "Ward's nimble alto slithers through all of it, sounding more human and more vocal than anything else in the band: truly the vocalist who takes center stage."

Third single from Manuel Valera New Cuban Express Big Band available now

This track features vocalist Camila Meza, saxophonist Roman Filiu, and trombonist Andy Clausen.

Playlists feature Manuel Valera’s second single

"Si Quiere Que De Este Mundo," is being featured on playlists by Spotify, Amazon Music, and TIDAL.

ANFTD #82: Jaleel Shaw

Dave sits down with saxophonist and composer Jaleel Shaw to talk about his extraordinary playing and composing.

‘Both Are True’ by the Webber / Morris Big Band reviewed by PopMatters

Will Layman says, "The Webber/Morris Big Band jumps out like a joy."

Upcoming Events

All events have been postponed until further notice.

Greenleaf Music Podcast