NEW SINGLE: Peace Within Your Walls

We’re launching the second single from Songs of Ascent: Book 1 – Degrees, the upcoming album from the Dave Douglas Quintet.

“Peace Within Your Walls” is a harmon muted ballad with conversations between trumpet and tenor sax throughout. Harmonic waves are underpinned by gorgeous textures laid down by the rhythm section, holding the peaceful vibe established by the melodic exposition. It breaks down into a conversation with piano and bass, leading back to the melody and a resolution.

Check out the track by watching the video below or listen here. Pre-order now and get two tracks immediately.

And please note that we’ll be releasing a companion album for our subscribers, so join now to get both complete albums on release day, October 7th.