Manteca from ‘Dizzy Atmosphere’ added to Spotify State of Jazz playlist

The first single from the upcoming Dave Douglas album Dizzy Atmosphere, has been added to the State of Jazz playlist on Spotify.

Inspired by the life and music of the great trumpeter and composer, the album features Dave along with Dave Adewumi, guitarist Matthew Stevens, pianist Fabian Almazan, bassist Carmen Rothwell, and drummer Joey Baron.

Pre-order the album now on Bandcamp and save 20% now by using the discount code ‘glm20’ at checkout. You can also purchase the album on iTunes and Amazon and other outlets here.