Spirit Moves – News

We’re about 2 weeks out from the launch of the preorder for Dave’s newest record, Spirit Moves.  Artwork is printing, press is buzzing, radio is playing, videos are streaming (for subscribers), and the tunes are blasting from our open windows.  We’ll be posting more on this very soon.  For now, check out the cover art — thanks to Matt at Get A Clue for all his hard work — and the final tracklist.

Spirit Moves

Dave Douglas & Brass Ecstasy  //  Spirit Moves

1. This Love Affair (Rufus Wainright)
2. Orujo
3. The View From Blue Mountain [available now for subscribers]
4. Twilight of the Dogs
5. Bowie
6. Rava
7. Fats
8. The Brass Ring
9. Mister Pitiful (Otis Redding/Steve Cropper)
10. Great Awakening
11. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry (Hank Williams, Sr.)