Release day for Dave Douglas ‘Dizzy Atmosphere’

Today we’re releasing Dizzy Atmosphere, the new Dave Douglas album inspired by trumpeter and composer Dizzy Gillespie.

The album features trumpeter Dave Adewumi, guitarist Matthew Stevens, pianist Fabian Almazan, bassist Carmen Rothwell, and drummer Joey Baron, and includes seven Douglas originals along with two Gillespie compositions, “Manteca” and “Pickin’ the Cabbage.”

You can order the album on Bandcamp, and you’ll receive an exclusive bonus track, “Woody ‘N’ You.”

You can also purchase the record from iTunes, and Amazon and other outlets here.

Join us as a subscriber and you can stream and download the  album as part of your subscription, which includes 70+ releases and more than 30 hours of exclusive material.