Dave Douglas announces new album ‘Secular Psalms’ coming in Spring 2022

Dave Douglas premiered his new piece, Secular Psalms, in Europe in early November. And he’ll be releasing the music as an album next Spring.

The piece, which is inspired by the magnificent altarpiece know as The Adoration of the Mystic Lamb by Jan and Hubert van Eyck located, was premiered in Ghent, Belgium in early November.

The album will feature Marta Warelis (keys), Berlinde Deman (vox, tuba, serpent), Tomeka Reid (cello), Lander Gyselinck (drums) and Frederik Leroux (guitar, lute).

Watch for more information coming soon!