ANFTD #15: Greg Osby (Subscribers Only)

Hosts Dave Douglas and Michael Bates continue the podcast with episode 15 in which they chat with saxophonist composer Greg Osby about generating creative ideas, finding new musicians, and more. Announcing a composition workshop on February 8 & 9, 2014, questions for Drummond, and music. Send us your questions and suggestions at

Tracks in this episode:

Channel Three-Greg Osby, “Channel Three” (Blue Note Records) 2005
Equalatogram-Greg Osby, “Inner Circle” (Blue Note Records) 1999
Micro-Move-Steve Coleman x Greg Osby Alto Saxophone Duet, “Flashback On M-Base” (JMT) 1994
Entruption-Greg Osby, “Inner Circle” (Blue Note Records) 1999
A Night in Tunisia, Clifford Brown/Max Brown, “The Best of Mercury Years” (Mercury)
Optimism-Greg Osby, “9 Levels” (Inner Circle Music) 2008
A Noise from the Deep-Dave Douglas, “Freak In” (BMG) 2003

[powerpress url=”″]

This episode is available for subscribers only. Join us to listen.

Subscribers: stream the episode here on Bandcamp and make sure you’re logged-in with your Bandcamp account.