Stereogum features ‘Overcome’ by Dave Douglas in list of best releases of December 2020

Phil Freeman says of the album, "It's really beautiful."

Dave Douglas presents solo trumpet livestream on December 18

Along with multi-instrumentalist Rafael Statin and trombonsit Jen Baker, Dave will present a concert of solo trumpet music.

‘Overcome’ by Dave Douglas on Rolling Stone ‘Best of 2020’ list

In his compendium of outstanding 2020 releases, Hank Shteamer says of Overcome, "it proved that the collective spirit of jazz can withstand a whole lot."

Downbeat reviews Emi Makabe’s ‘Anniversary’

Reviewer Peter Margasak says the album, "immediately grabs the listener."

Webber/Morris Big Band’s ‘Both Are True’ named to Bandcamp ‘Best of 2020’ list

Dave Sumner says, "Morris and Webber made the big band album of the year."

Dave Douglas ‘Dizzy Atmosphere’ named to PopMatters ‘Best of 2020’ list

Will Layman says, "The band is given lots of room and lots of responsibility, and each member repays what Douglas asks of them."

Webber/Morris Big Band’s ‘Both Are True’ named to PopMatters ‘Best of 2020’ list

Will Layman says: "Webber and Morris' expanded range of options breaks new ground while referencing a grand tradition."

Some friends on Bandamp, an appreciation

Here are some other great artists and labels on Bandcamp. Check them out!

Mike Fahie’s ‘Urban(e)’ reviewed by Whole Note

Reviewer Ted Parkinson says, "Urban(e)’s strength is in Fahie’s subtlety where his arrangements are always true to his source material."

‘Both Are True’ on NY Times ‘Best Jazz Albums of 2020’ list

The album was included in Giovanni Russonello's list of ten outstanding albums from this year.

Surprise release: Overcome by Dave Douglas is out today

This new digital-only release is available exclusively on Bandcamp.

Giving Tuesday: Voter Enfranchisement

We’re making a donation to Fair Fight to help them promote fair elections in Georgia.

Greenleaf Music Podcast

Upcoming Events

All events have been postponed until further notice.