Two for the fall.

Coming to you this fall: new music by Dave Douglas and Donny McCaslin. These two albums——Dave’s Be Still, and Donny’s Casting for Gravity——are strikingly different. A collection of deeply person acoustic hymns and folk songs arranged for Quintet and Dave’s first ever album with a vocalist beside Donny’s latest outing finding him deeper than ever into electronics, soundscapey synths with heavy dub rhythms. Of course, we here at Greenleaf celebrate this diversity whole-heartedly. And we hope you enjoy the coming music.

Dave Douglas, trumpet
Jon Irabagon, tenor saxophone
Matt Mitchell, piano
Linda Oh, bass
Rudy Royston, drums
Aoife O’Donovan, voice

Donny McCaslin, tenor saxophone
Jason Lindner, keyboards
Tim Lefebvre, bass
Mark Guiliana, drums
produced by David Binney