New Bonus Tracks For Sound Prints Scandal Available Now

We’re re-releasing the acclaimed Sound Prints album Scandal with three new tracks to celebrate our 15th Anniversary!

Co-led by Joe Lovano and Dave Douglas, Sound Prints is a quintet that features Lawrence Fields, Linda May Han Oh, and Joey Baron. To celebrate the band’s upcoming run of winter shows in the New York area this winter, we’ve dug through the archives and uncovered three unreleased tracks that we want to share.

We’ve got a brand new Joe Lovano piece entitled “Newark Flash,” inspired by Wayne Shorter’s childhood nickname. “That-A- Way Piscataway” is a new Dave Douglas composition also inspired by Wayne Shorter and his 1959 composition, “Callaway Went That-A-Way.” The third bonus track, “Mission Creep,” is a further exploration of the Douglas composition that appears on the original album.

These bonus tracks are available exclusively through via Bandcamp, and purchasers can stream and download them when purchasing the CD and digital-only versions. The tracks are also available to Greenleaf Subscribers as well as those who previously purchased the album from our Bandcamp store.

Don’t miss Sound Prints at New York’s Village Vanguard January 21-26 and at the Emelin Theatre in Mamaroneck, NY on Saturday, February 1st.