Live at the Jazz Standard

Between December 5 and 10, 2006, the Dave Douglas Quintet settled into New York’s Jazz Standard for a six night run. Greenleaf Music recorded all 12 sets the group played that week. This project represents the broadest documentation of this critically acclaimed band to date. Each set, 60 minutes in length, features a unique combination of compositions and improvisations culled from previous albums The Infinite (2001), Strange Liberation (2003) and Meaning and Mystery (2006), as well as a book of new pieces recently road-tested on the Quintet’s November, 2006 European tour. In all, Douglas recorded 40 different compositions, old and new. Live at The Jazz Standard represents an increcdible addition to the ouevre of the Grammy nominated Dave Douglas Quintet.


PERSONNEL: Dave Douglas, Cornet; Donny McCaslin, Tenor Saxophone; Uri Caine, Fender Rhodes; James Genus, Bass; Clarence Penn, Drums

Subscriber Bonus Sets

The two unreleased sets from the extensive 6-night run at the Jazz Standard in 2006 are now available in FLAC format.

[emember_protected for=3-4]
Dave Douglas Quintet – December 8th, Set III

1. Little Penn
2. Magic Triangle
3. Redemption
4. Frisell Dream
5. Nine Cloud Dream
6. Just Say This
7. Seth Thomas

Dave Douglas Quintet – December 9th, Set III

1. Waverly
2. Meaning & Mystery
3. October Surprise
4. Seth Thomas
5. Leaving Autumn
6. War Room

[glm_cloaked_dl file=”” directory=”sub_downloads/”]Download “DDQ: L@TJS – 12/08/06 Set III – [FLAC][/glm_cloaked_dl]

[glm_cloaked_dl file=”” directory=”sub_downloads/”]Download “DDQ: L@TJS – 12/09/06 Set III – [FLAC][/glm_cloaked_dl]