Dave Douglas Big Band

DD Single Sky.D3011R.2009



Screen Shot 2015-01-30 at 12.57.27 PM

Dave Douglas and Greenleaf Music have an exclusive offer for attendees of The Tallcorn Jazz Festival. Enter the coupon code “tallcorn25” at checkout to receive 25% off Dave Douglas’ A Single Sky audio and scores with parts. We’ve even made available 2 new charts, Miracle Gro and Pyhrric Apology, exclusive to this offer. You all will get a first crack at these!

*Please note that Miracle Gro and Pyrrhic Apology are not included in the A Single Sky audio since they are new.

All compositions by Dave Douglas.

Arranged by Dave Douglas: The Presidents, Campaign Trail, Blockbuster, Miracle Gro, Pyhrric Apology.
Arranged by Jim McNeely: Tree & Shrub, A Single Sky, Bury Me Standing, The Persistence of Memory.
All arrangements scored for:

  • 5 Saxes (AATTB)
  • 4 Trumpets
  • 4 Trombones
  • 4 Rhythm (G/P/B/D)
  • Solo trumpet.
  • Woodwind doubles: (SS = soprano sax; F = flute; C = clarinet; BC = bass clarinet; AC = alto clarinet).