Dave Douglas Big Band

Jazz-Fest-Handout-Schedule-1 [glm_product_options]

Congratulations to Purdue University on their 25th Anniversary Jazz Festival!

To celebrate, Dave Douglas and Greenleaf Music have an exclusive offer for attendees. Enter the coupon code “purdue25” at checkout to receive 25% off Dave Douglas’ A Single Sky audio and scores with parts. We’ve even made available 2 new charts, Miracle Gro and Pyhrric Apology, exclusive to this offer. You all will get a first crack at these!

*Please note that Miracle Gro and Pyrrhic Apology are not included in the A Single Sky audio since they are new.

All compositions by Dave Douglas.

Arranged by Dave Douglas: The Presidents, Campaign Trail, Blockbuster, Miracle Gro, Pyhrric Apology.
Arranged by Jim McNeely: Tree & Shrub, A Single Sky, Bury Me Standing, The Persistence of Memory.
All arrangements scored for:

  • 5 Saxes (AATTB)
  • 4 Trumpets
  • 4 Trombones
  • 4 Rhythm (G/P/B/D)
  • Solo trumpet.
  • Woodwind doubles: (SS = soprano sax; F = flute; C = clarinet; BC = bass clarinet; AC = alto clarinet).