Pre-order Kazemde George’s ‘I Insist’ now!

The pre-order for Kazemde George‘s debut album, I Insist, is available now!

The album features ten of Kazemde’s unique original compositions for a quintet that includes vocalist Sami Stevens, keyboard player Isaac Wilson, bassist Tyrone Allen II and drummer Adam Arruda. Check out the video for the first single, “Things Line Up,” below. This is a “live” version of the track recorded a few weeks ago before Kazemde’s wedding with vocalist Sami Stevens.

You can pre-order the album and stream the first single here.

Full album details below. Enjoy the music and watch for more coming soon!


Track Listing:
1. Things Line Up
2. Coasts
3. Balance
4. Skylight
5. Haiti
6. I Insist
7. Happy Birthday
8. Parkside
9. This Spring
10. Understanding

Kazemde George, tenor saxophone
Sami Stevens, vocals
Isaac Wilson, Wurlitzer and piano
Tyrone Allen II, acoustic bass
Adam Arruda, drums

Production Credits:
Executive Producer: Dave Douglas
Produced by Kazemde George
Recorded at Big Orange Sheep in Brooklyn, NY on December 11-12, 2019
Engineered Christopher Benham
Mixed and mastered by Dave Darlington
Photography by Kirsten Noelle
Artwork by HAMO
Graphic design by Lukas Frei

All compositions by Kazemde George (Kazemde Reese Ayodele George / ASCAP) except:
“Skylight” and “Happy Birthday”, composed by Kazemde George with lyrics by Sami Stevens (Sami Stevens / ASCAP)

Greenleaf Subscribers already have this track in their Bandcamp feed here.
Join us to get all of our new music as it is released and much more.